top of page

Welcome to Northern Maine Apothecary

May 11, 2024


Upon retiring on March 22nd, of this year, (early) from a VERY stressful career, I was pondering my next steps. What are the things I enjoy doing that I haven't done in quite some time due to working? Also, what interested me anymore? I haven't had time to focus on me in a long time. So, this is my ongoing story in that constant path. Follow along with me.




I love reading, writing, puzzles and Legos....and so many more other things. But I also love creating and trying new things. I don't consider myself a very creative person; however, I keep plugging away at trying. After much thought, I decided to start an apothecary, mostly for personal and family use. Scott and I are on some medications for issues that have become quite costly since I lost my health insurance and we have some family members who have some issues that they are dealing with that I want to be able to help them overcome.


So, anyone who knows me knows that the VERY first thing I do when I want to learn about something is to invest in some books and read up on it (not that I need a reason to buy books). So, I purchased many books and ordered a bunch of seeds to grow. AND, I started learning and haven't stopped yet.


Scott offered to build me an apothecary cabinet. He is so talented and I will share those pictures on my next post.


Thank you for following my journey.

1 comentario


Andrea Lerch
Andrea Lerch
11 jun

I tried the tattoo balm, not for a tattoo but for a mosquito bite. It takes the itch away immediately and it doesn't come back. Looking forward to the cough syrup. Andrea.

Me gusta

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page