top of page

Misophonia Honey Electuary

Hi guys, happy Sunday. Please accept my apologies for the delay in postings. Life has been very hectic for me lately.


Anyway, my granddaughter and I have been working on a solution for my Misophonia. For those who don't know what that is, it is a very real issue and I have it. It is a medical term for those people who are driven nuts for the sound of constant noises. If you don't have this affliction you truly don't have a feel for how irritating this can be. I swear I live with the noisiest man alive! Anyway, we have devised a solution for it that I am using as a tea. Even my granddaughter likes the taste of it.


Ingredients include:

  • 4 tbsp dried holy basil

  • 4 tbsp dried lemon balm

  • 2 tbsp dried motherwort

  • 3/4 raw honey (I used honey that is cultivated near me)


The steps are very easy. In a coffee grind to a powder the holy basil, lemon balm and motherwort. Mix all together in a bowl with the honey. This will form a paste. This makes 6 oz and must be kept refrigerated.


Stir in a tsp into a cup a boiling water and let steep. This solution keeps for 1 month.


Below are some pictures of the process.


Ingredients:



The fine powder with the honey that I mixed it with.


The final product:



Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page