top of page

Mint Extract

Happy Sunday everyone. Today's post is about making mint extract with my granddaughter, Abigail. She is such a lovely assistant. :)


Ingredients:

  • Fresh or dried mint leaves (I used fresh since I have a plant that I've managed to keep alive)

  • Vodka, I used 80 proof

  • Glass Jar with lid

  • Small glass jars if you are planning to eventually pour into smaller doses


Fill your jar half full with mint leaves. If you are using dried mint leaves, only fill 1/2 full.


Pour the vodka over the leaves until they are completely covered and the jar is full. Cover with the lid and shake.


Store your extract in a cool dark place and shake every day while it steeps.


After 2-4 weeks your extract will smell strongly of mint and will be ready. Strain the mint leaves and compost them. (Keep giving back to your earth). Store the extract in a glass bottle.





The second picture contains Abigail's sticker for this solution. LOL

Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page